Skip to content

The Great Natural Deodorant Challenge: Make the Big Switch this Month!

05/02/2011

Its the beginning of May and  I challenge you to switch to natural deodorant for this whole month!  Now this is the part where I get to tell you that I have not yet sent out the natural deodorant to the winners of the giveaway. They have been contacted (and apologized to) and its getting sent tomorrow so they should get it no later than the end of this week. Still more than enough time to switch over. So, its not too late!! Go get your stuff and try it out!

If natural deodorant isn’t your thing or if you are already using it, then I encourage you to switch another product in your beauty routine for a natural one. I’ve been switching my hair care products over the past couple of months and I’ll talk about that later this month.

If you are participating, leave a comment and let me know which natural product you are switching too. If you are already using natural deodorant, feel free to leave a comment and tell us what you think. Or, if you are a recovering procrastinator, leave a comment letting me know there is hope for me yet!! :)

Thanks everyone!!

3 Comments
  1. Nana Phyllis permalink
    05/02/2011 3:25 pm

    I’m giving it a try. I put some in an empty deodorant container and it doesn’t spread very well. So, I just use my fingers and rub in. Seems to be working well. I added orange oil which gives it a nice citrus fragrance.

  2. Tiffany permalink
    05/03/2011 1:14 pm

    I am going to try the homemade deodorant if I can ever get ahold of some arrowroot. (I finally found it but it was out of stock at one place and the other place had it priced 3x as much.) Even though it wasn’t technically May, in the last 2-3 weeks I have been using the no-poo method (which I really like even though I am still tweeking it) and I am finishing up my first week on the Diva Cup (not nearly as bad as I first thought it would be).

    • Kate permalink*
      05/12/2011 10:04 pm

      I’m impressed you tried the Diva Cup! :) I’m still too chicken to try the “no poo” method. Hope you can find the arrowroot powder!

Comments are closed.