Skip to content

Natural Deodorant Giveaway Winners!

04/11/2011

Before I get to the winners of the natural deodorant giveaway, I have a  little anecdote to share. Yesterday I worked in my garden for 5 hours in 90 degree heat. (More info about the garden later this week.) I kid you not, my armpits did not smell after that! I took one for the team and smelled them on purpose so I could share that info. You’re welcome.  Just thought everyone might like to take that into account when deciding whether or not to make the Big Switch in May. It really does work! :)

The Winners:

I decided to do three winners just because. :)

According to random. org. comments number 3, 8, and 2 won. I took into account true entries (some people just left encouraging notes or anecdotes (which I love) or weren’t in the US. ) Thus, the winners are:

Meagan

Rachel Owens photography

Becky

Congrats ladies! Look for an email from me in your inboxes!

Join the Big Switch in May

Now, for the rest of you, I challenge you to switch to natural deodorant for the month of May. It does take a week or two for your body to “detox” and quit producing as much sweat. That’s why this is a month long challenge instead of a week long challenge. If you’d like to share your experience with everyone, then send me an email (  kindacrunchykate {at} gmail {dot} com  ) at the end of May and I’ll post your observations along with the 5 other people who will be trying it.

As an aside, if you don’t like the idea of using your finger to rub the deodorant in,  Andrea left a super helpful comment about how to use the natural deodorant in a normal deodorant container. Check that out if that is what’s holding you back. :)

Smelling good!

If natural deodorant isn’t your thing or if you are already using it, then I encourage you to switch another product in your beauty routine for a natural one. I’ll be blogging about my hair care routine. I’ve been experimenting with different natural products since January and I’ll share what I’ve discovered. You have 19 days to figure out what you’d like to switch! I’ll remind you all again on May 1st and you can share then what you’re switching.

 

 

 

3 Comments
  1. 04/11/2011 12:57 pm

    Very excited that I won and ready to take the challenge!

  2. 04/11/2011 9:11 pm

    Still can’t believe that I won and am willing going to commit to this. But hey, why not become more crunchy? I might just make the BIG Switch permanently! I’m excited to see what comes of it. And thanks for “taking one for the team.” As always, you never cease to make me laugh!

  3. Tara permalink
    04/18/2011 10:18 pm

    Ok…MAYBE I will try this out. You have inspired me more than any other blogger because you are a real person whom I actually know, so I think I trust your opinion more. :)

Comments are closed.