Skip to content

Things I Love Thursday (Except its Wednesday)– Seeds Family Worship

02/09/2011

I was going to write this tomorrow and do the final post today in the Green and Frugal Decorating series I’ve been doing. However, I just didn’t get it written for today. I’m going to aim to have it written by tomorr0w. So, today, you get tomorrow’s post and tomorrow you will get today’s post. Clear as mud? :)

I’d like to introduce you to an awesome company–Seeds Family Worship. “Seeds Family Worship was planted when worship leader, Jason Houser, was asked to write some songs to help kids remember the verses from his church’s summer Bible school. Jason began writing songs and singing them for the kids and families at church. The songs were well-crafted, catchy, and taken straight from scripture. Families liked them. . . a lot.” (That was taken from their About page.) Our family also likes this music A LOT. We own all the CDs and listen to them frequently. My husband, myself, and my four year old have all easily memorized the verses that are on the CDs. I’m all about good music and Scripture memorization! We have truly been blessed by this ministry.

Another good thing about the company is that when you buy a CD, you are actually buying two. That way you can have one CD and you can give one away to keep “spreading the Seeds.” Brilliant!

If you’d like to check it out for yourself, you can stream the first five CDs online for free. How great is that? My personal favorite is Seeds of Courage.

Right now they are working on their sixth CD, Seeds of Character. Its available to pre-order and you’ll be able to download 6 of the songs before the CD even comes out.

{Disclaimer: I am not being paid in anyway to do this post. Seeds Family Worship has never even heard of my blog or me. I just really love their music and wanted to share it with you.} :)

Tomorrow, I’ll be linking up with Diaper Diaries “Things I Love Thursday.” (Hence the reason why I didn’t just title the post “Things I Love Wednesday.” Hope that clears up any confusion.)

3 Comments
  1. 02/10/2011 12:06 pm

    Oh I love their stuff. Absolutely LOVE!!

  2. 02/10/2011 4:55 pm

    Me, too! Thanks for sharing the love with me not so long ago. ;)

  3. Tara permalink
    02/11/2011 12:53 pm

    Thanks, Katie! Another friend just mentioned Seeds to me a few weeks ago…now I’m convinced I better check it out!

Comments are closed.